Two days ago I used the last of my favorite blush – covergirl trublend minerals blush in shimmering sand. It had lasted literally for years, I used it everyday, took it on travels to the US, Europe and Asia. It was a bloody big pot of blush that’s for sure!
It was a mineral powder blush and that was one of the reasons it appealed to me at first, mineral powder is one of the best types of make up for your skin. It was also a fantastic pink/shimmer/bronze colour which meant that it could be worn all year round, day and night!
Because it lasted so many years after a while I ditched the powder buff that came with it as it started to fall apart, and instead used a little blush brush, which worked even better as it allowed for more even distribution and didn’t waste any excess powder that would normally have fallen off the buff.
As I never use the same products twice I refrained from buying this again, I’m yet to fall in love with my new revlon blush, but it is only day one. Watch this space!!

